Women's Cricket World Cup Qualifier

Women's Cricket World Cup Qualifier

Women's Cricket World Cup Qualifier

to get instant updates about 'Women's Cricket World Cup Qualifier' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Women's Cricket World Cup Qualifier, formerly the IWCC Trophy, is a cricket tournament that serves as a qualifying tournament for the Women's Cricket World Cup. It has been played once so far, in 2003, the second tournament was to take place in Lahore, Pakistan in November 2007 but was postponed due to the state of emergency in Pakistan. In January 2008 the International Cricket Council moved the tournament to Stellenbosch in South Africa.

==2003 tournament==<!-- This section is linked from IWCC Trophy -->

The 2003 tournament was known as the IWCC Trophy and was played in the Netherlands in July. The participating teams were Ireland, Japan, Pakistan, Scotland and the West Indies in addition to hosts the Netherlands. All matches were official Women's ODIs for the 2003 IWCC Trophy at Cricket Archive - the "wo" code indicates an official Women's ODI

Ireland won the tournament, winning all five of their games. The West Indies won four of their games, finishing second, joining Ireland in the 2005 Women's World Cup. Japan lost all five of their games and were rather uncompetitive, usually losing by substantial margins. They conceded a remarkable 104 runs in extras in their match against the...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from