Wrexham County Borough Council

Wrexham County Borough Council

Wrexham County Borough Council

to get instant updates about 'Wrexham County Borough Council' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Wrexham County Borough Council is the governing body for Wrexham , one of the administrative subdivisions of Wales.

Governance and political composition

The council is mostly made up of non-partisans who have the largest grouping of councillors represented followed by the national political parties with the Liberal Democrats in second, Labour in 3rd then the Conservatives in 4th and lastly Plaid Cymru who are the smallest grouping. The council is currently under No Overall Control and is governed by an all-party coalition led by the Liberal Democrats.

Elections take place every four years. The last election was 1 May 2008.

Current composition

Historic results

Electoral divisions

The county borough is divided into 47 electoral divisions returning 52 councillors. There are 35 communities in the county borough, some of which have their own elected council.


  • County Borough of Wrexham (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1998

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from