Wright Quadrangle

Wright Quadrangle

Wright Quadrangle

to get instant updates about 'Wright Quadrangle' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Wright Quadrangle is one of the eleven undergraduate dormitories of the Bloomington campus of Indiana University. It is located at the intersection of North Jordan Avenue and Tenth Street. Its campus address is 501 North Jordan Avenue, Bloomington, Indiana, 47406.

The dormitory is named after Joseph A. Wright, Governor of Indiana from 1849 to 1857. It comprises eighteen units (or "houses") connected by stairwells, breezeways and hallways. A daylight basement in most buildings serves as a laundry area. Each unit consists of two, three, or four stacked floors and contains a house lounge usually located in a cupola-like structure above the residential floors. Lounge amenities include (now dormant) fireplaces and numerous windows to permit maximum daylight. The complex can house over 900 students at maximum capacity.

Each unit is named after an important trustee or alumni of Indiana University.

Unit 1: Dodds HouseUnit 2: Ferguson HouseUnit 3: Stockwell HouseUnit 4: Dunn HouseUnit 5: Parks HouseUnit 6: Dewey HouseUnit 7: Rollins HouseUnit 8: Jenkins HouseUnit 9: Hummer HouseUnit 10: Nichols HouseUnit 11: Ruter HouseUnit 12: Todd HouseUnit 13: Hall HouseUnit 14: Campbell HouseUnit 15: Harney HouseUnit 16: Lowe HouseUnit 17: Elliott HouseUnit 18: Harding House

Wright Quad is considered to be the center of the campus, located East of the university's main library, South of the student health facility, and West of Teter Quadrangle. The Business Communication department shares a...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from