WTA German Open

WTA German Open

WTA Tennis Tournament
WTA Tennis Tournament Less

WTA German Open

to get instant updates about 'WTA German Open' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The German Open, sponsored from 2006 through 2008 as the Qatar Telecom German Open, was a WTA Tour affiliated professional tennis tournament for women played in Berlin, Germany. Held since 1896, it was one of the oldest tournaments for women. In its last year, it was classified on the WTA Tour as a Tier I tournament.

Past champions of the tournament include former world number ones Billie Jean King, Chris Evert, Steffi Graf, Monica Seles, Arantxa Sánchez Vicario, Martina Hingis, Amélie Mauresmo, Justine Henin, Ana Ivanović and Dinara Safina.

Tournament names:
  • 1971–1979: German Open
  • 1980: No tournament
  • 1981–1988: German Open
  • 1989–1990: Lufthansa Cup
  • 1991–1992: Lufthansa Cup German Open
  • 1993–2000: German Open
  • 2001–2002: Eurocard German Open
  • 2003: MasterCard German Open
  • 2004: Ladies German Open
  • 2005: Qatar Total German Open
  • 2006–2008: Qatar Telecom German Open
  • 2009: No tournament

Past winners

Singles (since 1971)

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


WTA Tennis Tournament
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from