WWII (album)

WWII (Album)

Album Less

WWII (album)

to get instant updates about 'WWII (Album)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

WWII is a duet album by Waylon Jennings and Willie Nelson, released on RCA Victor in 1982. Featuring six solo Jennings songs and five duet tracks, it was originally intended to be, as the title suggests, a continuation of or sequel of sorts to 1978's extremely successful Waylon & Willie. Chips Moman, who had produced Jennings' Black on Black and, famously, Nelson's Always on My Mind several months before, produced the album with Jennings' assistance. The songs themselves were mostly recorded in December 1981 at Moman's Studio in Nashville. Ultimately, the record failed to have as major an impact as Waylon & Willie and was much less successful than the 1978 release, though it did reach #3 on the country charts, with Otis Redding's " the Dock of the Bay" peaking at #13.

Track listing

  1. "Mr. Shuck and Jive" (Jimmy Webb) – 3:49
    • Duet
  2. "Roman Candles" (Jennings/Michael Smotherman) – 3:04
  3. " the Dock of the Bay" (Steve Cropper/Otis Redding) – 3:22
    • Duet
  4. "The Year That Clayton Delaney Died" (Tom T. Hall) – 3:06
    • Duet
  5. "Lady in the Harbor" (Jerry Allison/Sonny Curtis/Doug Gilmore) – 3:18
  6. "May I Borrow Some Sugar from You" (Bobby Emmons/Chips Moman) – 3:24
  7. "The Last Cowboy Song" (Ed Bruce/Ron Peterson) – 2:18
  8. "Heroes" (Emmons/Moman) – 2:46
    • Duet
  9. "The Teddy Bear Song" (Don Earl/Nick Nixon) – 3:11
  10. "Write Your Own Songs" (Nelson) – 3:14......
  11. ...

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from