WYSIWYG (album)


Album Less

WYSIWYG (album)

to get instant updates about 'WYSIWYG (Album)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

WYSIWYG is a 2000 album by anarcho-punk band Chumbawamba. Released after the massive success of their previous effort, Tubthumper, it commented on various aspects of the pop culture the band had inadvertently become a part of. It achieved this by the heavy inclusion of sound bites, pop culture and commercial culture references and even a small amount of self-parody.

The 23 tracks (some songs being fully formed, some short, experimental and sample heavy) flow into one another almost without stop, and musical and lyical themes are repeated throughout causing the album to much more tighly constructed than previous efforts and could be considered a concept album.

The cover art follows the 'What You See Is What You Get' concept. It appears to be the head of a dog, but is actually a small part of a larger photo of two dogs copulating when the insert is opened up fully.

This was a commercial failure for Chumbawamba, causing them to leave EMI a year later due to disputes. However, in the United States, Republic/Universal handed releases for MUTT Records, especially Readymades, but dropped the band from the label in 2004, allowing them to sign onto Koch Records.

Track listing

All songs written by Chumbawamba (except as noted). Unlisted tracks appear in italics.

  1. "I'm with Stupid"
  2. "Shake Baby Shake"
  3. "Pass It Along"
  4. "Hey Hey We're the Junkies"
  5. "The Health & Happiness Show"
  6. "I'm Coming Out" / "Dumbing Down (Piano...... ...
  7. ...

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from