X-Men: First Class (comic series)

X-Men: First Class (Comic Series)

Comic Book Title
Comic Book Title Less

X-Men: First Class (comic series)

to get instant updates about 'X-Men: First Class (Comic Series)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

X-Men: First Class is a comic book series published by Marvel Comics starring the X-Men.

Publication history

The original series was an eight-issue limited series. It began in September 2006 and ended in April 2007. It was written by Jeff Parker and penciled by Roger Cruz. It was followed by a special issue in May 2007 and a monthly series that premiered in June 2007 with the same creative team.

Many of the series' stories are done in single issues, some are two-parters and multiple issue arcs. The original team of X-Men are wearing new costumes in the series. The series guest-stars many other characters, such as the Lizard, Quicksilver, Scarlet Witch, Man-Thing, Gorilla-Man, Doctor Strange, Invisible Woman, and Thor.

The series has spawned a few spin-offs, titles including the ongoing series Wolverine: First Class, and the miniseries Weapon X: First Class.

The ongoing series lasted sixteen issues and it was followed by Giant-Size X-Men: First Class special issue. Starting February 2009, a four issue miniseries titled X-Men: First Class Finals will encompass volume 3. This ends with the team going on to the Krakoa island mission.

A new volume called Uncanny X-Men: First Class premiered in the August 2009 one-shot Uncanny X-Men: First Class Giant-Sized. The new series will concentrate on the team first introduced originally back in Giant-Sized X-Men #1.


Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Comic Book Title
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from