Yarmouth (Isle of Wight) (UK Parliament constituency)

Yarmouth (Isle Of Wight) (UK Parliament Constituency)

UK ConstituencyMain
UK ConstituencyMain

Yarmouth (Isle of Wight) (UK Parliament constituency)

to get instant updates about 'Yarmouth (Isle Of Wight) (UK Parliament Constituency)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Yarmouth was a borough constituency of the House of Commons of England then of the House of Commons of Great Britain from 1707 to 1800 and of the House of Commons of the United Kingdom from 1801 to 1832. It was represented by two Members of Parliament (MPs), elected by the bloc vote system.

The constituency was abolished by the Reform Act 1832, and from the 1832 general election its territory was included in the new county constituency of Isle of Wight.


The constituency was a Parliamentary borough on the Isle of Wight, part of the historic county of Hampshire. Its boundaries were coterminous with the parish of Yarmouth. At the time that it was disfranchised, there were 114 houses in the borough and town, and a population of only 586.

Members of Parliament

MPs 1584–1640

MPs 1640–1832



See also

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


UK Constituency Main
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from