Yellow jersey statistics

Yellow Jersey Statistics

Yellow jersey statistics

to get instant updates about 'Yellow Jersey Statistics' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Since the first Tour de France in 1903, there have been 1,994 stages, up to and including the 21st stage of the 2011 Tour de France. Since 1919, the race leader following each stage has been awarded the yellow jersey ().

Although the leader of the classification after a stage gets a yellow jersey, he is not considered the winner of the yellow jersey, only the wearer. Only after the final stage, the wearer of the yellow jersey is considered the winner of the yellow jersey, and thereby the winner of the Tour de France.

In this article first-place-classifications before 1919 are also counted as if a yellow jersey was awarded. There have been more yellow jerseys given than there were stages: In 1913, there were multiple cyclists with the same leading time, and the 1988 Tour de France had a "prelude", an extra stage for a select group of cyclists. As of 2011, 1,994 yellow jerseys have been awarded in the Tour de France to 270 different riders.

Individual records

Key:<br />In previous tours, sometimes a stage was broken in two (or three). On such occasions, only the cyclist leading at the end of the day is counted. The "Jerseys" column lists the number of days that the cyclist wore the yellow jersey; the "Tour wins" column gives...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from