You (Aretha Franklin album)

You (Aretha Franklin Album)

Album Less

You (Aretha Franklin album)

to get instant updates about 'You (Aretha Franklin Album)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

You is an Aretha Franklin album, released in 1975. It was a commercial failure, stalling at #83 on Billboards main album chart. The album's only single to chart, "Mr. D.J.", stalled at #53 on Billboard's Hot 100. This recording has been out of print since the early 1980s and has never been issued on compact disc.

Track listing

  1. "Mr D.J. (5 For The D.J.)" (Aretha Franklin)
  2. "It Only Happens (When I Look At You)" (Ken Gold, Michael Denne)
  3. "I'm Not Strong Enough To Love You Again" (Frank Johnson)
  4. "Walk Softly" (Van McCoy)
  5. "You Make My Life" (Bettye Crutcher, Frederick Knight)
  6. "Without You" (Randy Stewart, Mack Rice)
  7. "The Sha-La Bandit" (Jerry Ferguson, Wade Davis)
  8. "You" (Jerry Butler, Marvin Yancy, Randy Stewart)
  9. "You Got All The Aces" (Ronnie Shannon)
  10. "As Long As You Are There" (Carolyn Franklin)



<div style="-moz-column-count:2; column-count:2;">
  • Harry Bluestone - concert master of string section
  • Margaret Branch - background vocals
  • Bud Brisbois - trumpet on "It Only Happens (When I Look At You)"
  • Brenda Bryant - background vocals
  • Gary Coleman - percussion
  • Scott Edwards - bass
  • Aretha Franklin - vocals
  • Jay Graden - guitar
  • Ed Greene - drums
  • Bobbye Hall - congas
  • Jim Horn - flute on "It Only Happens (When I Look At You)"
  • Cissy Houston - background vocals
  • Clarence McDonald - keyboards
  • Tony......
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from