Yugoslav dinar

Yugoslav Dinar

Currency Less

Yugoslav dinar

to get instant updates about 'Yugoslav Dinar' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The dinar (Cyrillic script: динар) was the currency of the three Yugoslav states: the Kingdom of Yugoslavia (formerly the Kingdom of Serbs, Croats and Slovenes), the Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia and the Federal Republic of Yugoslavia between 1918 and 2003. The dinar was subdivided into 100 para (Cyrillic script: пара). There were eight distinct dinari, with hyperinflation in the early 1990s causing five revaluations between 1990 and 1994. Six of the eight have been given distinguishing names and separate ISO 4217 codes.


1920-1941; Serbian dinar

Until 1918, the dinar was the currency of Serbia. It then became the currency of the Kingdom of Serbs, Croats and Slovenes, circulating alongside the krone in Croatia, Slovenia and Bosnia and Herzegovina, with 1 dinar = 4 kronen. The first coins and banknotes bearing the name of the Kingdom of Serbs, Croats and Slovenes were issued in 1920, until which time Serbian coins and banknotes circulated. In 1929, the name of the country changed to Yugoslavia and this was reflected on the currency.

In 1931, an exchange rate of 56.4 dinara = 1 U.S. Dollar was set, which changed to 44 dinara in 1933. In 1937, a tourist exchange rate of 250 dinara = 1 British pound was established.

World War II (1941-1945)

In 1941, Yugoslavia was invaded and split up, with the dinar remaining currency in Nedić's Serbia as Serbian dinar). The kuna was introduced in Croatia and Bosnia and Herzegovina (Independent State of......
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from