Yukon Standard Time Zone

Yukon Standard Time Zone

Yukon Standard Time Zone

to get instant updates about 'Yukon Standard Time Zone' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Yukon Standard Time Zone (YST) was a geographic region that kept standard time by subtracting nine hours from Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) resulting in UTC−9 after 1971, or from Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) before 1972.

It included the Yukon, as well as a small region around Yakutat, Alaska (Alaska had been spread across four different time zones at the time). However, in 1975, the Yukon officially switched to Pacific Time zone (PST), which is UTC−8. Moreover, Alaska switched in 1983 from four time zones to two time zones, placing most of the state in Alaska Standard Time Zone (AKST), the time zone formerly known as Yukon Standard Time Zone, while the Aleutian Islands remained in the Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time Zone (until 1983 known as the Alaska-Hawaii Standard Time Zone).

Yukon Standard Time Zone is the same as Alaska Standard Time Zone. The only difference is that the name of the time zone was officially changed from Yukon Standard Time Zone to Alaska Standard Time Zone following the Alaska switch from four different time zones to predominantly UTC−9 in 1983.

See also

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from