Zhang Jie (writer)

Zhang Jie (Writer)

Zhang Jie (writer)

to get instant updates about 'Zhang Jie (Writer)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Zhang Jie (, born 1937) is a Chinese novelist and short-story writer. She was one of China's first contributors to feminist fiction.

Her novel Leaden Wings was translated into German in 1982 and published in England in 1987 by Virago Press.Leaden Wings won China's prestigious Mao Dun Literature Prize in 1985 andHer 1998 novel Without a Word received the prize in 2005, making her the first writer to receive the award twice.


  • Love Must Not be Forgotten (1979)
  • Leaden Wings (1981)
  • The Ark (1982)
  • On a Green Lawn (1983)
  • Emerald (1984)
  • If Nothing Happens, Nothing Will (1986)
  • Only One Sun (1988)
  • As Long As Nothing Happens, Nothing Will' (translated short stories, 1988)
  • A Chinese Woman in Europe (1989)
  • You are a Friend of my Soul (1990)
  • Fever (Shang Huo) (1991)
  • Interior Heat (1992)
  • In the Twilight (1994)
  • Gone Is The Person Who Loved Me Most (Shijieshang zui teng wo de nage ren qu le) (世界上最疼我的那个人去了) (1994)
  • Why... in the First Place? (1994)
  • A Collection of Proses (1995)
  • Oversea Travels (1995)
  • Without A Word (Wu Zi) (无字) (1998)

Love Must Not Be Forgotten

Her work Love Must Not Be Forgotten is a short story based on a thirty-year old woman who discovers the extent of the torture her mother's heart had to endure. Her mother, she finds as she reads her diary after her death, was denied a relationship from a man who loved her back but was unable to express his true feelings since he died in the cultural...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from