Auckland Aces

Auckland Aces

Cricket Team
Cricket Team Less

Auckland Aces

to get instant updates about 'Auckland Aces' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Auckland domestic cricket team represent the Auckland region and are one of six New Zealand domestic first class cricket teams. Governed by the Auckland Cricket Association they are the most successful side having won 26 Plunket Shield titles, eight Domestic One Day Championships and the HRV Twenty20 Cup twice.

The limited overs side, nicknamed The Auckland Aces, have a predominately light blue kit with a navy and white trim. Their One Day Championship shirt sponsors are Ford whilst their major T20 sponsor is HRV.

The side currently play their home games at Colin Maiden Park whilst their usual home ground at the Eden Park Outer Oval is unavailable due to the upgrade of the main ground for the 2011 Rugby World Cup.


1908-09, 1909–10, 1911–12, 1919–20, 1921–22, 1926–27, 1928–29, 1933–34, 1936–37, 1937–38, 1938–39, 1939–40, 1946–47, 1958–59, 1963–64, 1968–69, 1977–78, 1980–81, 1988–89, 1990–91, 1994–95, 1995–96, 2001–02, 2002–03, 2004–05, 2008-09.

1972-73, 1978–79, 1980–81, 1982–83, 1983–84, 1986–87, 1989–90, 2006–07, 2010-11.

2006-07, 2010-11.

History of Auckland Cricket


The Auckland Cricket Association is the most successful major association in New Zealand Cricket history. The representative Auckland side has won the Plunket Shield 26 times, including a four year winning streak between 1936 and 1940. The...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Cricket Team
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from