Chain of Lakes (Minneapolis)

Chain Of Lakes (Minneapolis)

Chain of Lakes (Minneapolis)

to get instant updates about 'Chain Of Lakes (Minneapolis)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Chain of Lakes is a district in Minneapolis, Minnesota. It is one of seven districts that make up the Grand Rounds Scenic Byway, a greenspace circling through the city. The Chain of Lakes was formed in the early 20th century when the young city purchased all of the land surrounding the lakes from which Minneapolis takes its name and nickname (the "City of Lakes"), preserving the lakes as public parks.

The Chain of Lakes district consists of Lake Harriet, Lyndale Park, Lyndale Farmstead, Lake Calhoun, Lake of the Isles, Cedar Lake and Brownie Lake. It is also part of the Grand Rounds Scenic Byway.

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from