Department of Labour (New Zealand)

Department Of Labour (New Zealand)

Government Agency
Government Agency Less

Department of Labour (New Zealand)

to get instant updates about 'Department Of Labour (New Zealand)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The New Zealand Department of Labour () was established in 1891 and its primary role is to improve the performance of the labour market and, through this, strengthen the economy and increase the standard of living for those in New Zealand.

The department's chief executive is the Secretary of Labour . The department is responsible to several cabinet ministers, including:


		The Department of Labour is made up of six work groups. These are:
		<ul><li>Immigration Group
						<li>Labour Group
							<li>Policy and Research Group
						<li>Business Services Group
							<li>Legal and International Group
						<li>Executive Group
		<p>The Department’s Chief Executive also serves as the Secretary of
		Labour. In this capacity, he is legally responsible for carrying out
		the Department’s work as directed by the Government through its
		responsible Ministers, and as detailed in the
		Statement of Intent. Responsibility for this work is delegated
		to the Deputy Chief Executives who, along with the Chief Executive,
		comprise the Department’s Strategic Leadership Team.</p>
		<h3>Immigration Group</h3>
		Immigration delivers immigration and settlement services and

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Government Agency
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from