Diocese of Oxford

Diocese Of Oxford

Diocese Less

Diocese of Oxford

to get instant updates about 'Diocese Of Oxford' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Diocese of Oxford forms part of the Province of Canterbury in England.


The Diocese of Oxford was created in 1541 out of part of the Diocese of Lincoln.

In 1836 the Archdeaconry of Berkshire was transferred from the Diocese of Salisbury to Oxford. This comprises the county of Berkshire and parts of Wiltshire.

In 1837 the County of Buckingham was similarly transferred from the then Diocese of Lincoln, to become the Archdeaconry of Buckingham, although this annexation did not take effect until 1845.

Current extent


The Diocese now covers the counties of and has

Episcopal Areas

The diocese is divided into three Episcopal Areas corresponding to its Archdeaconries. The Bishop of Oxford has authority throughout the diocese, but also has primary responsibility for the city and suburbs of Oxford, which are part of the Archdeaconry of Oxford.

  • Archdeaconry of Oxford
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from