Folksongs for a Nuclear Village

Folksongs For A Nuclear Village

Album Less

Folksongs for a Nuclear Village

to get instant updates about 'Folksongs For A Nuclear Village' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Folksongs for a Nuclear Village is the sixth studio album by New Age/Jazz group Shadowfax, their first for Capitol Records. It won a Grammy Award in 1988 for Best New Age Performance.

The cover artwork is a piece by Michael McMillen called "Nel Mezzo Del Cammin Di Nostra Vita," the opening line from The Divine Comedy, meaning (in English) "In the middle of our life's journey." "Folksong for a Nuclear Village" was originally a dance performance choreographed by Louise Durkee of Seattle.

Track listing

  1. "The Firewalker" (Chuck Greenberg) – 4:54
  2. "We Used to Laugh" (Greenberg) – 4:07
  3. "Solar Wind" (David Lewis) – 5:08
  4. "Behind Green Eyes" (Phil Maggini) – 5:17
  5. "Lucky Mud" (Stuart Nevitt) – 4:40
  6. "Madagascar Cafe" (Nevitt, G. E. Stinson) – 3:06
  7. "Against the Grain" (Charles Bisharat) – 3:42
  8. "No Society" (Bisharat) – 4:16
  9. "Elephant Ego" (Lewis) – 5:00
  10. "Folksong for a Nuclear Village" (Maggini, Stinson) – 5:13


Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from