ICC Test Championship

ICC Test Championship

Cricket Tournament Main
Cricket Tournament Main Less

ICC Test Championship

to get instant updates about 'ICC Test Championship' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The ICC Test Championship is an international competition run by the International Cricket Council in the sport of cricket for the 9 teams that play Test cricket. The competition is notional in the sense that it is simply a ranking scheme overlaid on all international matches that are otherwise played as part of regular Test cricket scheduling with no consideration of home or away status.

In essence, after every Test series, the two teams involved receive points based on a mathematical formula. The total of each team's points total is divided by the total number of matches to give a 'rating', and the Test-playing teams are ranked by order of rating (this can be shown in a table).

The points for winning a Test match or series are greater than the team's rating, increasing the rating, and the points for losing the match or series are always less than the rating, reducing the rating. A drawn match between higher and lower rated teams will benefit the lower-rated team at the expense of the higher-rated team. An 'average' team that wins as often as it loses while playing a mix of stronger and weaker teams should have a rating of 100.

The International Cricket Council awards a trophy, the ICC Test Championship mace, to the team holding the highest rating. The mace is transferred whenever a new team moves to the top of the rating list.

As of 13 July 2011, India lead the ICC Test Championship with a rating of 125, while the lowest rated...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Cricket Tournament Main
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from