My Name Is Barbra

My Name Is Barbra

Album Less

My Name Is Barbra

to get instant updates about 'My Name Is Barbra' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

My Name Is Barbra is the first of two studio album tie-ins to Barbra Streisand's Emmy Award-winning CBS debut My Name Is Barbra television special, which aired on 28 April 1965, directed and choreographed by Joe Layton. Barbra's brother shot the front cover photograph when she was five.

The album was certified Gold and peaked at #2 on the US charts.

A digitally restored/remastered CD was released.

Track listing

  1. "My Name Is Barbara" (Leonard Bernstein) – 0:53
  2. a. "A Kid Again" (Johnny Melfi, Roger Perry) – 1:27</br> b. "I'm Five" (Milton Schafer) – 0:38
  3. "Jenny Rebecca" (Carol Hall) – 3:03
  4. "My Pa" (Michael Leonard, Herbert Martin) – 2:30
  5. "Sweet Zoo" (Jeffrey D. Harris) – 1:36
  6. "Where Is The Wonder" (Michael Barr, Dion McGregor) – 2:18
  7. "I Can See It" (Tom Jones, Harvey Schmidt) – 3:06
  8. "Someone To Watch Over Me" (George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin) – 2:43
  9. "I've Got No Strings" (Leigh Harline, Ned Washington) – 2:49
  10. "If You Were The Only Boy In The World" (Nat Ayer, Clifford Grey) – 3:28
  11. "Why Did I Choose You?" (Michael Leonard, Herbert Martin) – CD: 3:46 / Vinyl: 2:49
  12. "My Man" (Jacques Charles, Channing Pollock, Albert Willemetz, Maurice Yvain) – 2:57

Song information

  • "Why Did I Choose You?" - On the CD the long version (3:46) appears, but on the vinyl LP the short version (2:46)...
    Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from