Noughts & Crosses (novel series)

Noughts & Crosses (Novel Series)

Book Less

Noughts & Crosses (novel series)

to get instant updates about 'Noughts & Crosses (Novel Series)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Noughts & Crosses series' by Malorie Blackman is a critically acclaimed series of young adult novels, including a novella, set in a fictional, racist dystopia.


Noughts & Crosses

Persephone 'Sephy' Hadley is a Cross, daughter of a prominent politician, Kamal Hadley and one of the upperclasses of society. Callum McGregor is a nought, the exact opposite of Sephy. They used to play together when Jasmine Hadley Sephy's mother—employed Meggie McGregor (Callum's mother) as a Nanny. However, Jasmine fired her when Meggie could not provide an alibi for Jasmine when her husband confronts her about his suspicions of her infidelity (this is only revealed later in the novel, though it is strongly implied). Since then, Sephy and Callum's friendship has been secret. As best friends, their relationship is frowned upon by society.

Callum is one of the first noughts to start at Heathcroft High, Sephy's exclusive school. Sephy is overjoyed to find Callum has joined her class. But the majority of her classmates will not accept that she, the daughter of a leading politician, wants to associate with a nought. Their friendship goes from strength to strength as Callum's brother and father join the Liberation Militia (L.M.), a violent terrorist organisation supposedly aimed at promoting equality between the two races, and Sephy's mother becomes an alcoholic. They develop a more intimate connection.

Callum's troubled elder sister, Lynette, commits suicide by throwing...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from