Peshawar Division

Peshawar Division

Peshawar Division

to get instant updates about 'Peshawar Division' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Peshawar Division was an administrative division of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa province of Pakistan until the reforms of 2000 abolished the third tier of government. At independence in 1947, the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa was split into two divisions, Dera Ismail Khan and Peshawar. Until 1976, Peshawar Division contained the districts of Hazara and Kohat, when they both became divisions themselves.


Peshawar Division was originally a district of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa of British India. The district was administratively subdivided into five tehsils;

  • Peshawar
  • Charsadda
  • Mardan
  • Swabi
  • Nowshera

After the independence of Pakistan in 1947, the tehsil of Peshawar became the new district of Peshawar. At that time the old district became a division.

See also


Peshawar Division
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from