Region Hovedstadens Psykiatri

Region Hovedstadens Psykiatri

Region Hovedstadens Psykiatri

to get instant updates about 'Region Hovedstadens Psykiatri' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Region Hovedstadens Psykiatri () is a psychiatric hospital with centers spread all around the capital region of Denmark, mainly consisting of Copenhagen, northern Zealand, and Bornholm.

Hospitals in Denmark are run by the administrative regions which came into effect with the municipal reform on January 1, 2007. Some months later, the psychiatry and somatics were administratively split apart, meaning that psychiatric departments of hospitals would no longer be under administration of the hospital they had been attached to. Instead, all the psychiatric departments in Region Hovedstaden would sort under a region-wide entity called Region Hovedstadens Psykiatri, which would in all matters be equivalent to more traditional hospitals, except that it wouldn't have a single location.

Most notably, Region Hovedstadens Psykiatri encompasses former psychiatric wards from such hospitals as Amager Hospital, Bispebjerg Hospital, Frederiksberg Hospital, Glostrup Hospital, Herlev Hospital, Hvidovre Hospital and Rigshospitalet. Though the psychiatric Sct. Hans Hospital in Roskilde does not geographically sort under Region Hovedstaden, it belongs to Region Hovedstadens Psykiatri administratively as well.

Region Hovedstadens Psykiatri has about 5,000 employees, and treats about 35,000 patients with mental disorders each year, which is about 40 % of the total psychiatric treatment given in Denmark.

Mental health centres

Region Hovedstadens Psykiatri is divided into...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from